Catching up…

Here are some of the meals that I made the week before July 4th…

Chicken Salad w Black BeansThis is a chicken salad with spinach, slices of orange peppers, cilantro, and topped with guacamole.  I added some black beans to round out this lunch. The beans are leftovers and I used the recipe on the back of the Goya Black Bean can. I don’t know why the recipe on Goya’s website is different than the can, but here is a link to the recipe I used.

miso soupHere is a picture of my miso soup lunch. It has mushrooms, spinach, tofu, some greens that I picked up from the Chinese grocery, seaweed, zucchini, and Nanami Togarashi Chili Pepper sprinkled on top.

Tacos are a hit with the girls at my house, so I made saucy chicken tacos for dinner. I used my food processor to “grind” chicken breast. Here is the recipe for the seasoning mix – no more packets for us. saucy tacosTo make the tacos mix saucy, I added a can of diced tomatoes. The girls ate the meat on top of tortilla chips with melted cheese on top. Wifey and I put the saucy meat on romaine lettuce to make taco wraps.

Leave a Reply

