July 4th…and some cheating…

grilled chicken pattiesJuly 4th brings fireworks and bar b ques!  I cleaned out the grill and got cooking. I made chicken burgers. I decided to use a different recipe this time. I wanted a juicy chicken burger and I wanted to use chicken breasts. This is the recipe I used – it calls for ground chicken, some cheese, spices and BBQ sauce all mixed into patties. They came out really moist and were a hit at our party. I also grilled chicken breasts that I brined.  This recipe was my inspiration. Sorry I didn’t get a picture of the grilled chicken. cucumber and tomato salad

To round out the meal, I made a cucumber and tomato salad with fresh basil from my herb garden. The dressing is olive oil and vinegar. I also made a black bean, yellow pepper, and cilantro salad.

It was good having people over.

Leave a Reply

