Pizza and Fish

cauliflower pizzaPizza…Before deciding to change my lifestyle, we had pizza once a week. As a Chicagoan, deep dish pizza was my pizza of choice. I consider Giordano’s one of the best restaurants to get a traditional deep dish pizza. Lately though I prefer thin crust pizzas. Our local spot, Pat’s Pizza, make a really good pizza and has been part of our weekly meal plan for quite some time.

I have been fighting the pizza urges but wifey needed to address her cravings. She decided to make a cauliflower crust pizza. Here is a recipe from Kalyn’s Kitchen. While it is not pizza, the girls were duped into thinking it was. I really enjoyed it. I would recommend everyone making this faux pizza.trout

I bought some trout from Costco and decided to cook it – pan seared it. Rather tasty I might say.

Leave a Reply

